Finance and Investment Committee

Finance & Investment Committee members are stewards of The Community Foundation’s assets. Specifically, members review financial statements and reports, safeguard the organization’s assets, and monitor investment performance.

Garry Peiffer Sm Fi
Garry Peiffer — Chairperson, Retired VP of Marathon Petroleum Corporation
A headshot of Bill Conlisk, smiling at the camera wearing a dark suit, blue tie, white shirt and glasses.
Bill Conlisk, Retired Manager Administrative Services of Marathon Petroleum Corp.
Curt Cramer
Curt Cramer - Director of Finance at Blanchard Valley Health System

Tom Donnell Sm
Thomas Donnell — Retired President Emeritus of Fifth Third Bank
A photo of Bev wearing a white blouse and gray blazer and glasses smiling at the camera.
Beverly Dowling - Accounting Coordination & Recruitment Manager at Marathon Petroleum Corporation
John Haywood
John Haywood — Former President of the Findlay-Hancock County Alliance

Ginger Jones F&I
Ginger Jones - Retired VP of Cooper Tire & Rubber Company
John Livingston
John Livingston — Retired Business & Ethics Professional from Marathon Petroleum Corporation
Brian Treece photo
Brian Treece - President & CEO of The Community Foundation

Richard Brown
Richard Brown — CFO of The Community Foundation

2021 Asset Managers

The Board of Trustees working through its Finance & Investment Committee, establishes investment guidelines and policies for the management of The Community Foundation’s assets. Fund Evaluation Group (FEG) monitors investment performance of assets held by the following managers in 2021:

  • Champlain Investment Partners
  • Charles Schwab
  • Dimensional Fund Advisors
  • Dodge & Cox
  • Edward Jones
  • EuroPacific (Capital Research)
  • Fidelity Investments
  • Fred Alger Management, LLC
  • Harding Loevner LP
  • Key Private Bank
  • Merrill Lynch
  • Oberweis Asset Management, Inc.
  • Steadfast Financial
  • T. Rowe Price
  • The Trust Company Family Offices
  • Vanguard Investments
  • Weatherlow/Evanston Capital Management
  • Western Asset Management Company