Community Foundation Announces New Trustees

June 25, 2018

The Findlay-Hancock County Community Foundation announced a new slate of officers at its Annual Celebration June 20 at the Hancock Hotel.

The Board officers for 2018-2019 will be: Gary Wilson, Chairperson; Gwen Kuenzli, Vice Chairperson; Garry Peiffer, Treasurer; and Kim Stumpp, Secretary. Other trustees include John Koehler, Patty Lucas and Paul Worstell.

The Community Foundation Board of Trustees is a volunteer board which is responsible for the policy-making and oversight of the foundation's operations, protecting the long-term interest and growth of the foundation's charitable funds and making final decisions on all grant awards. Each board member serves a five-year term, and may serve up to two full terms.

Judge Allan Davis was recognized with a 40-year achievement award for his service to The Community Foundation. Judge Davis devoted decades of service time on the Dorney Distribution Committee, the Board of Trustees and the Finance & Investment Committee, from which he recently retired. The Foundation also recognized the service of two retiring board members: Sherri Garner Brumbaugh for 10 years of service and Michael Wilder for 3 years of service.

Lastly, The Community Foundation debuted its 2017 Annual Report, detailing the happenings and accomplishments of the past year. The report is available digitally or hard copy by mail by calling (419) 425-1100.